Annual Awards

Written by: Nick Archer
Date: 12/11/2019

< go back
The following annual playing and officiating awards have been confirmed by the Cricket & Registration and Umpires Sub-Committees: -       

Banks’s Trophy for Player of the Year – Brinder Phagura (Moseley C.C.) 
Albert Birkenhead Trophy for the Young Player of the Year –  Adam Hines (Barnt Green C.C.)
Banks’s Trophy for the Umpire of the Year – Jack Shantry
Website Team of the Year – Berkswell C.C.
Premier Division Team of the Decade – Shrewsbury C.C.   

Premier Division One Fair Play – Kidderminster C.C. C.C.  
Premier Division Two Fair Play – Barnards Green C.C.  
The following annual awards have been confirmed by the Ground & Facility Audit Sub-Committee: -        

Premier Division One Pitch & Outfield – Kidderminster C.C.  
Premier Division Two Pitch & Outfield – Harborne C.C.  
The trophies will be presented at the League AGM at Smethwick C.C. on Monday 25th November 2019 and all winners are invited to attend to receive their respective trophies.