Annual Awards

Written by: Nick Archer
Date: 23/11/2021

< go back
The following annual playing and officiating awards have been confirmed by the Cricket & Registration and Umpires Sub-Committees: -       

Banks’s Trophy for Player of the Year – Oliver Currill (Leamington C.C.) 
Albert Birkenhead Trophy for the Young Player of the Year –  Zain Ul-Hassan (Barnards Green C.C.)
Banks’s Trophy for the Umpire of the Year – Suzanne Redfern M.B.E.
Website Team of the Year – Leamington C.C. 

Premier Division One Fair Play – Ombersley C.C. 
Premier Division Two Fair Play – Bromsgrove C.C.  
The following annual awards have been confirmed by the Ground & Facility Audit Sub-Committee: -        

Premier Division One Pitch & Outfield – Kidderminster C.C.  
Premier Division Two Pitch & Outfield – Harborne C.C.  
The trophies will be presented at the League AGM at Smethwick C.C. on Monday 29th November 2021 and all winners are invited to attend to receive their respective trophies.